Settled Blood

Settled Blood

By Mari Hannah

On Sale: November 19, 2013

About the Book


Buy from:

A gripping thriller for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Lisa Gardner.

When a young girl is found dead at the base of Hadrian's Wall in Northern England, it's not long before detective Kate Daniels realizes her death was no ordinary homicide. She was thrown from a great height and was probably alive when she hit the ground.

Then a local businessman reports his daughter missing. Her description fits the dead girl exactly. Has Daniels found the identity of her victim or is a killer playing a sickening game?

As the investigative team delves deeper into the case, half-truths are told, secrets exposed. And while Daniels makes her way through a mountain of obstacles, time is running out for one terrified girl.

About the Author

Mari Hannah was born in London and moved north as a child. Her career as a probation officer was cut short when she was injured while on duty, and thereafter she spent several years as a film/television screenwriter. She now lives in Northumberland with her partner, an ex-murder detective. In 2010, she was the winner of the Northern Writers' Award.
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here

Copyright © 2015 HarperCollins Publishers. All rights reserved.

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

CONNECT WITH US