The Siren

The Siren
A DC Gary Goodhew Mystery

By Alison Bruce

On Sale: November 19, 2013

About the Book


Buy from:

Sometimes the past just won't stay buried.

DC Gary Goodhew is on a pub crawl when he smells smoke. He rushes to the scene and finds a raging house fire, too far gone to stop. The blaze leaves two corpses, but a young boy who was also inside is now missing.

As the investigation deepens, it becomes clear that the boy's mother, Kimberley, knows much more than she is letting on. With the clock ticking on a child's life, Goodhew begins to sift through the ruins of Kimberley's past and uncovers an unsettling picture of deceit, murder, and accelerating danger. Fans of Deborah Crombie and Elizabeth George will relish this gripping page-turner.

About the Author

Alison Bruce is the author of four novels featuring Gary Goodhew, all set in the gothic city of Cambridge and all to be published in the US by Witness Impulse, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here
alt tag goes here

Copyright © 2015 HarperCollins Publishers. All rights reserved.

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

CONNECT WITH US